Academic Advising

Welcome!

The Advising & Career Center team are your partners for student services in the School of Human Ecology (SoHE); whether you are a prospective student exploring our majors, a current student navigating curriculum and degree requirements, or planning for your career post-graduation.

Unique to SoHE, every student will be assigned both an academic and career advisor committed to providing a welcoming and supportive environment. Advisors have a wealth of knowledge about courses on campus, policies and procedures, student enrichment opportunities, and career development.

Our caring staff want students to succeed academically, personally, and professionally. Any student experiencing academic difficulty or personal struggles is encouraged to talk to their advisors or Academic Dean Services about how their individual situation may affect their academic performance and campus resources. 

Wherever you are in your UW journey, our team of dedicated advisors are here for you. 

Advising & Career Center

Nancy Nicholas Hall
Room 1194
608-262-2608

Office hours MondayFriday
9 a.m.4 p.m. CST

advising@sohe.wisc.edu
or
Schedule with Starfish

Undergraduate Academic Advisors

Kristin Armstrong

Credentials: Academic Advisor

Email: kristin.armstrong@wisc.edu

Amy Bertrand

Credentials: Advising Team Lead

Email: albertrand@wisc.edu

Sara Her

Credentials: Academic Advisor

Email: sara.her@wisc.edu

Emily Keepman

Credentials: Academic Advisor

Email: ekeepman@wisc.edu

Alex Sowieja

Credentials: Academic Advisor

Email: asowieja@wisc.edu

Dillon Wright

Credentials: Academic Advisor

Email: djwright4@wisc.edu

Undergraduate Career Advisors

Hannah Hatlan-Atwell

Credentials: Career Advisor

Email: hagenatwell@wisc.edu

Alex Seidenstricker

Credentials: Career Advisor

Email: aseidenstric@wisc.edu

Administrators

Alicia Hazen

Credentials: Assistant Dean & Career Services Director

Email: alicia.hazen@wisc.edu

Ashley Hintermeyer

Credentials: Office Manager

Email: hintermeyer@wisc.edu

Patrick Jackson

Credentials: Senior Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Student Services

Email: patrick.jackson@wisc.edu

Annette McDaniel

Credentials: Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education & Innovation

Email: amcdaniel@wisc.edu

Employers & Recruiters

We can help you post jobs, interview students, develop your brand on campus.

Learn More